Putting a Spring in my Step

Even though the calendar and I have had opposing opinions of when Spring truly begins, it seems to have come in full force this week.  The trees are budding, tulips and daffodils have finally surfaced and bloomed, and finally, the weather is finally cooperating.  We had a gorgeous, sunny and warm day yesterday and so far, the sun is out and it is looking like a repeat of yesterday!

Jack and I plan to venture outdoors again with sunscreen, shorts and t-shirts and ready to run in the grass and just soak up a beautiful day.

As with many things, Spring can also put me in a mood to reorganize, catch up on things that have been on my “To Do List” since September, and to take a step back and think about all of the wonderful holidays and fun things to do this summer.

While uploading photos from our <a title="We New York Trip over the weekend, I realized the major task on my “To-Do” List that has been staring me in the face has been organizing, printing or doing something with all of the photos that I have of Jack, considering I have not printed one photo since he was born.  Yes, you read that right.  Not one.

I am a person who loves to take photos (over 1,400 on my iPhone alone) so the task at hand can feel absolutely overwhelming.  Cue Shutterfly to save the day.

Since before Chris and I got married, I have been backing up all of our photos on my Shutterfly account, which has already come in handy when we lost two laptops in the past 3 years.  Sidenote: My Mac is still running strong and I will never buy another PC.

Uploading photos to the site is a cinch with the Express Uploader, and I don’t have to make a million decisions on making the perfect photo book if I don’t want to.  There are multiple templates to choose from, and typically, I usually end up using the templates.

The last publication of photos was the First Year Photo Book for Jack that I made for his Birthday Party where attendees could write him a nice little message and see how he has grown.  It was such a hit and I know that I will continue the yearly photo book for each child.

Jack's First Year Photo Book

Most of the photos in my mother’s house and in our house in Philly are of when Jack was born, so after taking a count of frames and sizes, I know how many photos I need and adding a few extras for friends and family and I am on my way.

A few quick things on my list are Mother’s Day cards (this weekend!  Yikes!) and planning for the multiple showers this summer.  Again, Shutterfly to the rescue!  I can find custom Mother’s Day cards for my Mom and my Mother-in-law and have them sent directly to the recipients through the site.  Perfect!

The baby showers?  Customized baby shower invitations for all of the showers coming up this summer.  Done and done.  I’m already rolling through this list!

And another time and money saver?  If you have a blog, you can sign up to win 50 FREE cards from Shutterfly!  That can absolutely help to get you on your way to getting organized and getting those things crossed off your Spring To Do List.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Putting a Spring in my Step

  1. LOVE shutterfly!!! I do 4 or 5 books per year (spring, summer, fall, winter and holidays) Ive used my own layouts recently and uploaded them but shutterfly has awesome layouts too! I love how organized my bookshelf is with the perfect 8×8 size. can’t say enough about shutterfly!

    • If you blog about it, you can win a free photo book or 50 free photo cards! For blogging about it, I just won a free 8 x 8 photo book up to 20 pages! Give it a shot!

Leave a comment