Stepping Out Saturday {3}

This Saturday, Chris, Jack and I headed out to dinner with Colleen and Jared to dinner at Bistro.  Jack was great until we finally sat down and then began to lose it.  (His molars are coming in and making him crazy)  So, I told them my order and that I would be back to pick them up when they were finished.  (Hence the two pictures)

My outfit was my Saturday night outfit, but amidst Jack’s meltdown, I felt that I should wait and take a picture of him on Sunday before mass.

Cami: Banana Republic from 5 years ago

Cardigan: J.Crew from Christmas Note: You can’t really tell in this pic, but the pockets have sequins!  LOVE!

Denim: Target; William Rast skinny jeans (on sale now for $25!!)

Wellies: Hunter (my newest deal!  Got them at the Lord & Taylor Outlet for $43!  WIN!)

Button down: Hand-me down from friend of the family, but the tag says Children’s Place

Sweater: Baby Gap from this fall/winter line

Chinos: Baby Gap from the fall/winter line

Sneakers: Jack Purcell by Converse

So although the plan was to actually go out to eat food with other grownups amongst a toddler, I at least made it to the restaurant and had a sip of my beer before leaving.  Hopefully this Saturday will be a different story.

3 thoughts on “Stepping Out Saturday {3}

    • That was my point! I wasn’t going to spend Oodles of money on denim in case I didn’t like it, so I gave these a shot, and to be honest, they fit well, and you can’t beat the price! Get to shopping, Pam!

Leave a Reply

