Wordless Wednesday {6}

3 months old; First day of Daycare 3/2/2010

Happy baby

First Day at Montessori

One year ago today, I dropped you off for your first day at Montessori in the Infant room, and I had my first day back to work.  I was absolutely heartbroken to leave you.  You were still so small, and no one knew you like I knew you.  Right now, I am blessed to be home with you for a short time, but this day was absolutely a tough one.  It was our first time apart in about a year.

Looking back, the socialization and the environment were all good for you.  You learned, played and grew.  Although I was sad to leave you, it was great for you to be apart from me for a few hours while you explored your new environment.

One thought on “Wordless Wednesday {6}

Leave a Reply

