Green Light

After having some medical issues while pregnant with Jack that seemed to snowball after the birth, the last few months have been a bit crazy.  When we were getting ready to leave Philadelphia, I had my routine PAP test, and the results were positive.  A few weeks later, I had a colposcopy to rule out cervical cancer, and thank God, the results were negative.

Since then, the doctors have been monitoring my fibroid that is growing on my uterus (about the size of a golf ball) and the cervical hernias, abnormally large cysts on my ovaries and other issues.  Put all of that together, and you will be at the OBGYN for sonograms, checkups and PAP tests just about every month.

After my last appointment last month, I had some very large cysts on my ovaries and was told that if I had abnormal bleeding or issues, to give them a call.  Wouldn’t you know, I had issues TWICE this month within 23 days.  Not good.

Well, thankfully after my umpteenth sonogram and after being checked out by the doctor, they finally gave me the green light that Chris and I can start trying for another baby!!!

It has been a long wait for us considering that they were still toweling Jack off and I was asking when I could have my next baby as the doctor damn near fell off his chair.  I was completely serious, and I am thrilled that we finally have the green light that we were waiting for.

Now we can just hope that God blesses us with another miracle for our family.

6 thoughts on “Green Light

  1. Oh Molly such good news!! Can’t wait to hear Jack is going to be a big brother! You sound like me… Nathan was just being taken out of my room to the NICU and the doc asked if we were done. I said “absolutely not lets do it again!!” needles to say she wasn’t surprised to see me back 13 months later 😉 Best of luck!!

    • I am thrilled for this news. It has taken forever to get to this point. Now just to get a job and sell the house. My mini trifecta for the year! We are thinking of trying to have the next baby sometime next summer, so we will see. 😉

  2. That’s great! I hope you get your next miracle very soon. Those ‘female’ issues are such crap. it’s been a while, but i had the same positve pap – colposcopy – repeat thing before.

    • I am praying that we do too! And you are right- the female issues are such crap. I’m just glad that mine have settled enough to allow us a window to get pregnant again. Here goes nothing!

  3. Molly such good news to hear! I’ll be praying for you guys. Steve and I suffered a miscarriage in January and have been trying since then. Here’s hoping our next two are close as well 🙂
    Those female issues just make your mind play games on you, it’s all good. I’ve been there and done that, too.

    • Thank you, Lauren. I was very sorry to hear about your miscarriage. God seems to have a plan for each of us, but it would be wonderful to have our second children around the same time again! We will see what miracles happen this year! 😉

Leave a Reply

