14 Weeks and Counting

Two posts in just a few weeks is a proud accomplishment right now.

Work is borderline insane this month with traveling, year end activities, Christmas in general and everything in between.  Unfortunately, it has been a rough couple of weeks as many of my coworkers, including myself, wait to hear whether or not we will have a job in a few weeks.  Praying that I get to keep my job (because I love it) and because if I do lose my job, no one is going to hire a pregnant woman who would need maternity leave in a few short months.  I just keep praying to be one of the lucky few.

Some wonderful things have happened in the past few weeks as well!  Jack is officially 2!  (It is even weird to type it, let alone say it!)  He had a wonderful little birthday party and I will try and post about it this weekend or next week.  😉

I am also really starting to feel better regarding this pregnancy.  There are definitely still times when eating broth is a chore, but it is slowly getting better than it was.  Chris, Jack and the rest of my family and coworkers are absolutely convinced that I am having a girl.  I guess that we will see in a few short weeks.  (Yes, we talked about it and decided to find out this time)

So, to try and track this pregnancy, here are some questions that I am going to try and answer as frequently as I can:

How far along? 14 weeks, 5 days
Maternity clothes? Yes.  It is amazing how much faster I am showing the second time around.
Stretch marks? Not this time around, thus far
Sleep: I can no longer sleep on my belly, which is hard because I am a belly sleeper!  Getting up 1-2 times a night to use the facilities.
Best moment this week: When I realized that at this exact time next year, I will have a 3 year old AND a 6 month old!
Miss Anything? I would kill for a Coca Cola or a beer.
Movement: Not really, but waiting for quickening.
Food cravings: Ice cream (although it makes me sick), Coca Cola, salad from Olive Garden, watermelon
Anything making you queasy or sick: Pizza, chicken, ice cream
Have you started to show yet: Yes.
Gender: We will find out on January 31
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? In. We still have a ways before that happens
Wedding rings on or off? On.  I wore them the entire time with Jack too.  And since I lost the 17.5lbs so far, my rings are really loose!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Moody, which is terrible.  I was the total opposite with Jack.  Trying to be better, but no luck so far.
Looking forward to: Christmas with my family, having the week off next week from work and relaxing for a while!
Leave a Reply

