15 Weeks and Loving the Second Trimester

It seems with each passing week that I am feeling better.  Don’t get me wrong, I still have the days where I feel completely awful, but for the most part, it is a million times better than it was in the first trimester.

And I had a big awakening a few days ago.  In one of the developmental e-mails that I received, the e-mail pointed out that I only have 25 weeks or so left until this little one is in our arms.  This really brought the light to my eyes in realizing that this pregnancy is going faster than I could have imagined!  So much still to be done!  I know that we will get there, but it really brings the perspective in.

Now, if we could just sell the house in Philadelphia and find/build something new, then we would be set!  We are hoping that the Spring market brings us a buyer.  It only takes one!

15 week Christmas belly

15 Week Questions:

How far along? 15 weeks, 3 days
Maternity clothes? Yes. Trying to find some new pieces to add to the wardrobe as this baby will be born in a completely different season than Jack.
Stretch marks? Just the existing ones from last time.
Sleep: Still pretty decent considering what I know it will be like in no time.
Best moment this week: When Chris and I talked about the baby’s first Christmas next year!  Wow!
Miss Anything? Bleu cheese!  I could go for a wedge salad with the crumbles and the dressing from one of my favorite restaurants in Philly…
Movement: Thought I may have felt the baby move yesterday, but it was only for a few seconds.
Food cravings: Chocolate, cookies, you know…all the healthy stuff.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Pizza, chicken, ice cream
Have you started to show yet: Yes, and friends are saying that I really popped this week.
Gender: We will find out on January 31
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? In. We still have a ways before that happens
Wedding rings on or off? On.  I wore them the entire time with Jack too.  And since I lost the 17.5lbs so far, my rings are really loose!
Happy or Moody most of the time: Terribly moody.  Hoping that my hormones level out soon and the moodiness goes away.
Looking forward to: Feeling better and the ultrasound appointment.  Thinking I may have to move the date up a bit due to commitments at work.
Leave a Reply

