18 Weeks

Here we are.  22 weeks away from having this baby in our arms.  Almost halfway there.  Wow.

This week was a blur again with work.  I have been working almost nonstop and extremely long hours because of many organizational changes that my company is currently going through.  There are many uncertainties, but I just keep hoping that my work and my drive shine bright and I will be able to keep this job at this amazing company that I love so much.  This week has marked tears, triumphs, decisions that are good and bad and a lot of heart-wrenching decisions.

I just know that God has a plan for me and whatever the next branch of my life and career is, He will see me through it.  My husband will stand next to me and we will get through it all.  The next few weeks are sure to be difficult, but I am looking forward to once it is all over, regardless of what the decision is.

With the tears this week, I was on my way home from work on Friday and all of a sudden, my tire blew on the major highway home.  I lost control and swerved all over the road for a few seconds.  Turns out, the coil spring popped and cut the whole tire.  Not only are we down a car for over a week, but I’m sure it is going to be a fortune to fix.  Just another thing to add to the list.  Since we have had this car, it seems to have been in the shop quite a bit and I am wondering if for a car that only has 62,000 miles on it (almost all highway), maybe we have a lemon on our hands.  I’m going to wait and see what the mechanic says, but this is enough already!

Our little jellybean has been starting to move more and I’m sure it isn’t long until Chris and Jack will be able to feel the little jabs and kicks.  🙂

18 Week Questions:

How far along? 18 weeks
Estimated size of you: You are the size of a bell pepper
Maternity clothes? Yep.  No pre-maternity clothes any longer.
Stretch marks? Nothing new
Sleep: Eh, starting to get worse, especially with back pain.
Best moment this week: Feeling you move, maybe doing somersaults, during one of my meetings.
Miss Anything? My energy.  If you see it, please ask it to come back.  It is supposed to come back for the second trimester, or so I thought?
Movement: Yes, occasionally.
Food cravings: Tuna noodle casserole, and chocolate
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not so much this week
Have you started to show yet: Yep, and getting bigger
Gender: We will find out January 27!!!  No feeling on girl or boy this pregnancy.  Hubs is convinced its a girl.
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On and loose.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Getting better with the moodiness, but the breakouts are terrible!!
Looking forward to: Hopefully selling our house and decorating a new nursery.  🙂

Yep, getting bigger!

Jack giving the baby some love

One thought on “18 Weeks

Leave a Reply

