21 Weeks

I completely missed the 20 week post amidst everything that was going on with my family.  All I can really say about being pregnant at 20 weeks and losing my mother was that it was heartwrenching, but this baby will help to keep me positive and looking forward to something that is happy.

My only changes are my patience, which I can assume is because of stress.  Jack decided to spill his entire bowl of oatmeal this morning on his lap at the kitchen table because “Mommy didn’t cut it up” and I lost it.  I still feel awful, but my emotions are so all over the place that it is difficult to try and keep them in check.

21 Week Questions:

How far along? 21 weeks
Estimated size of you: You are the size of a cantaloupe.
Maternity clothes? Exclusively maternity clothes now.
Stretch marks? Nothing new
Sleep: Terrible these past few weeks, but that is more because of emotional stress than you keeping me up with your kicks.
Best moment this week: Realizing that we are now heading in for the home stretch!  Past the halfway mark and on our way to the finish line.
Miss Anything? I know my Mom is going to miss being there for your birth, as I will miss having her there after you are born as well.
Movement: You are moving all of the time.  Daddy finally felt you kick last week as well.  🙂
Food cravings: Orange juice and cupcakes
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not this week.
Have you started to show yet: Yes, there is no longer a question as to whether or not I am pregnant or had too much to eat at a buffet.
Gender: BOY!
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On and loose.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Let’s just say that this has been a difficult week.
Looking forward to: Finally holding you and seeing you meet your Daddy and brother.
Some other positive notes from this week are that I finally put a bit of weight on.  It was only three pounds, and the doctor had asked me to put on 5, but he was happy either way that I hadn’t lost additional weight, especially with the circumstances.
Daddy took me out of the house yesterday to pick up some odds and ends from Sam’s Club with Jack and they had some very cute clothes on sale, so we picked up 2 sleepers for you and 2 other summertime rompers for those warm days in the backyard.  Jack is constantly giving you kisses and was very excited to pick out one of your sleepers.
We can not wait for your arrival!
Leave a Reply

