High-Tech Milk Maid

Even though I had so many issues with breastfeeding Jack, I still plan on breastfeeding this new baby and due to the fact that I will be returning to work a mere 12 weeks after having him, I will need a solid and reliable breast pump.

I never took the plunge with buying a pump the last time because I truly didn’t care for many of the pumps and options available.  I rented one from the hospital for a while, which was bulky, difficult to travel with and not something that I was happy with.  However, I did appreciate some of the features of the hospital grade pump that was not offered with other standard pumps: varied suction settings and the fact that it was sanitary amongst users.

A major issue was pumping when Jack was not around.  I had no issue running to the mall on my lunch break at work and while perusing the Baby Gap racks, a baby would begin to cry and my shirt would be soaked.

Being the researcher that I am, even after I was finished with nursing Jack, I began learning about the Hygeia EnJoye breast pumps.  I knew immediately that I wanted one.  They have every feature that I have been looking for: portable, quiet, varied settings for suction, you can record your baby’s cry to help with letdown and the best part?  It is a green product and can also be used by other people.

The Baby Guy, from www.babyguygearguide.com is giving away a brand new Hygeia pump!!  I am dying to win this!  And if I don’t win, I am stalking Zulily on Twitter to see if they will go on flash sale on their site anytime soon, but I would love to win one!  Anyone can enter, so be sure to throw your name in the hat if you would love this pump.  To read more about the pump, click here.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

