23 Weeks!!

Still trucking through this pregnancy!  Feeling good, but really exhausted at the end of the day.  Chris realized the other day that I am now 6 months pregnant!  Wow!  It is still blowing my mind how fast this is moving along.  With Jack, I would almost break down the pregnancy to tell someone how many weeks, days, hours and minutes that I was pregnant, and this time, I find myself trying to remember which week we are in, let alone how many months along I am.

23 Week Questions:

How far along? 23 weeks
Estimated size of you: A large mango
Maternity clothes? Yep.
Stretch marks? Nada
Sleep: Not my best sleep, but I will take it as I can get it.
Best moment this week: Getting and accepting an offer on our house in Philly!  I will finally be able to have a house to set up your room!
Miss Anything? I miss when I could wear high heels all day long at work without swelling up.
Movement: Oh yes!  You have begun trying to move into the head down position, which is giving me MAJOR heartburn.
Food cravings: Drumstick ice cream cones, chocolate and peanut butter ice cream, and still on an OJ kick.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Thankfully, no.
Have you started to show yet: Absolutely!  Belly photo below!
Gender: BOY!
Labor Signs: Started having occasional Braxton Hicks contractions, but still good with everything else.
Belly Button in or out? Barely shallow anymore.  Come to think of it, my belly button never “popped” with Jack that I remember
Wedding rings on or off? On and loose.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Trying to work on being happy again.  There is still much sadness in my heart, but I am trying to focus on the positive.
Looking forward to: Building/buying a new home that we can set your nursery up in.  🙂

Definitely growing!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “23 Weeks!!

Leave a Reply

