24 Weeks, the End of the Second Trimester

While putting in my weekly thoughts into the pregnancy book that I keep for this little baby, the book has informed me that this is the last week in my Second trimester.  Excuse me.  What?!  Whoa.

Feeling very good this week, but at the end of the day, I am still pretty tired and can’t wait to put my feet up.

I bought a few more outfits this week for our new little one and got a little Taggies blankie to give to the baby as well.  I feel bad about only giving this baby hand-me-downs, so a few new things won’t be the end of the world.  Plus, from when Jack was born, the seasons are polar opposites, so I have to buy some things at least.  😉

We are still on our hunt for a double stroller, and after trying out the Chicco Cortina double, which is about 40 pounds before 2 kids in it, I am still really leaning more towards the Maclaren doubles.  Unfortunately, we don’t have a store nearby who sells or has demos of the double stroller, so I am having a tough time deciding to pull the trigger on a stroller that I have never even pushed.  Research will continue on the stroller quest, and suggestions are always welcome.

24 Week Questions:

How far along? 24 weeks
Estimated size of you: An ear of corn
Maternity clothes? Yes, and several tops aren’t even covering the bottom of my belly anymore.  Yikes!
Stretch marks? Nothing yet, but I’m sure they are coming.
Sleep: Taking it as I can get it.  Somehow still avoiding getting up several times a night to use the bathroom.
Best moment this week: Watching my belly move when you kick or jab.
Miss Anything? Shopping for non-maternity clothes, especially when the said outfit is the cutest J.Crew outfit and I would love nothing more than to wear it.
Movement: You definitely don’t move as much as your brother did, but when you are awake, you are moving!
Food cravings: Spinach and greens salad with walnuts, craisins, raspberry vinaigrette, and bleu cheese crumbles.  <drools>
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not currently.
Have you started to show yet: Yes, and getting bigger and bigger each week.
Gender: BOY!
Labor Signs: Still some Braxton Hicks, especially when I walk a lot, but other than that, nothing.
Belly Button in or out? Out!  As much as it will be.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Depends, which is terrible.  I can be a loose cannon on some things and calm as ever on others.
Looking forward to: Packing up the house in Philly this coming weekend and looking for a new house!
One thought on “24 Weeks, the End of the Second Trimester

  1. Hey Molly! I have the Baby trend Double jogger and i LOVE IT!!! Though it is wide for something like shopping it rolls SO NICE and has lots of underneath storage as well as parent tray. It folds up great too! The model I have doesnt accept an infant car seat but they have a newer model now that does!!! Check it out! A bunch of my friends have this brand and we all have had great things to say about it. PLUS its in the lower to mid price range!!

Leave a Reply

