30 Weeks!!

So many momentous milestones!  Started going to my OBGYN visits three times a week, beginning to track fetal kick counts, prepping for another ultrasound in a few weeks, not more international travel (I’m not complaining!), and only a few short weeks until our little guy is considered to be full term.  🙂

Jack was sick the other night with the stomach virus, so Chris and I have been doing everything in our power to avoid getting any form of this virus, especially before Easter!

I began a list of items to purchase before the baby arrives, which should jumpstart me into getting ready for buying size 1 diapers (we don’t ever use newborn size in this family), Dreft, and washing everything one more time before everything begins the rotation.

Chris is going into baby prep mode as well and has been really stepping up to the plate and giving me an extra hand when I need one, especially with Jack.

30 Week Questions:

How far along? 30 weeks
Estimated size of you: Acorn squash (Who eats this stuff?!)
Maternity clothes? Yes, from now through due date.
Stretch marks? Nothing yet.
Sleep: I spoke too soon.  Bathroom breaks twice a night now.
Best moment this week: Seeing the belly difference in photos to see how much my June Bug is growing.  🙂
Miss Anything? A full night’s sleep!  Better get over it now for at least 6 more months!
Movement: You are still most active after I eat or as I sit down to rest.
Food cravings: Drumstick ice cream cones
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: No question about it.
Gender: Boy!
Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks
Belly Button in or out? Out!
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Still very happy.  Tired, but happy!
Looking forward to: Seeing some of your body parts move across my belly and being able to tell what they are.  (I think I saw a fist last night)
Leave a Reply

