32 Weeks

We officially moved last weekend and have settled on the old house. What a weight off of our shoulders! I learned that hiring movers is worth every single penny that you pay them and that it really isn’t as stressful as I had anticipated.

Jack was thrilled to wait and watch the truck, Chris and I finished packing a few boxes and out the door we went one last time.

Settlement was perfect because we signed our paperwork, handed it and the keys to our Realtor and went on with our day.

Very close family friends of ours lost their father unexpectedly on April 14, so we had the Irish Wake and funeral this past week, which also made this week a bit more hectic than usual. My heart aches for my friends as I know the exact feeling that they have right now. I just keep praying for God to comfort them during this very difficult time.

On a more positive note, the plan for this rainy weekend is to get some last minute errands done before this baby arrives and do another full deep clean of the house after we meet with a builder. 🙂 Yes, the house hunt continues!

During one of my routine checkups, we learned that my iron levels are exceptionally low and that I need at least 5 infusions to bring my level back to a normal state. I had my first infusion yesterday and will have another this coming Friday and so on. So far, I don’t feel much of a difference with being tired, but I’m sure the energy level will be back soon!

32 Week Questions:

How far along? 32 weeks
Estimated size of you: Jicama or a pineapple- I have seen estimates for both.
Maternity clothes? Down to the last few items that seem to cover this belly!
Stretch marks? Nada
Sleep: Depends, but for the most part, it is not half bad.
Best moment this week: Officially selling the house in Philly and having another OBGYN appointment and hearing the doctor say that the baby is doing beautifully!
Miss Anything? Having our own home. This is really impeding on my desire to nest.
Movement: A bit less as it is getting tight in there, but you are still active!
Food cravings: Peanut butter and chocolate together
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: Absolutely!
Gender: Boy!
Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks occasionally
Belly Button in or out? Out!
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Meeting and holding this baby in a few more weeks!

20120421-083904.jpg

Waiting and watching for the moving truck to arrive!

20120421-083953.jpg

Moving in progress…

20120421-084027.jpg

Iron infusion 1/5- at least I can work at the infusion center while I am getting my much needed iron!

One thought on “32 Weeks

  1. I crave chocolate and peanut butter all the time and I have no excuse 😉 Love reading your updates! Keep them coming. I can’t believe you are down to single digit weeks left!!!

Leave a Reply

