34 weeks…wait…What?!

We are at the 34 week mark. The week for me that screams that everything has to be washed, set up, prepped and done so all that we have to do is wait for this little one to arrive! I recall 34 weeks with Jack where I just felt like throwing in the towel, laying on the couch and not doing much of anything.

My little To Do List is getting shorter and I am beginning to feel more prepared for this new arrival. We still have to pack the hospital bag, install the car seat bases, clean the cars out, order my Hygeia breast pump (was really hoping to win one…), and put the clothes away in the dresser. Doesn’t sound like much, but in between chasing Jack, cleaning the house and now meeting with the builder about our new house, I am running out of time and energy.

I still have 2 more sessions for my iron infusion, which doesn’t seem to be helping my energy level, but at least the baby and I will have enough iron to be healthy.

34 Week Questions:

How far along? 34 weeks
Estimated size of you: Honeydew
Maternity clothes? Heading down the path of just wanting to wear dresses as they will continue to cover my belly. 🙂
Stretch marks? Nothing so far, but I’m sure they are coming.
Sleep: Terrible. Jack beginning to wake up multiple times a night isn’t helping either.
Best moment this week: Beginning to prepare the house for the baby, because ready or not…!
Miss Anything? The beautiful and new white nursery set that I have for the baby which is ever so nicely sitting in storage with the beautiful Pottery Barn bedding. 😦
Movement: Here and there. It must be getting cramped in there.
Food cravings: Ice cream all of the time!!
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: Yep
Gender: Boy!
Labor Signs: More frequent BH contractions with increasing intensity.
Belly Button in or out? Out!
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Seeing Jack meet the baby for the first time.

20120507-205307.jpg

Sorry for the clothing choice, but it’s all about comfort from here on out! 🙂

4 thoughts on “34 weeks…wait…What?!

  1. You look fabulous! I got tears in my eyes thinking of Jack meeting his baby brother. It’s such an amazing moment and watching that relationship grow is just, for lack of a better word, AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

