35 Weeks

Keeping busy and trying to keep the momentum up to make sure that we are ready.

Jack has had a double ear infection, sore throat and a cold since the week before and one day home from school, some antibiotics, he began to feel better.  And for the first time in his little young life, he didn’t get a good report at school.  Acting out, throwing blocks, refusing to nap and just miserable.  One day, he was described as a menace.  Chris and I can not seem to figure out what seems to be getting him so upset and cranky.  My top guess is that his top 2 year molars are coming in, as the bottom molars are in, but I just can’t be sure.  I am missing my usual sweet, even-tempered boy.

Something has me wondering if he can feel the impending changes in the house.  We talk about the baby coming home soon and read books about becoming a big brother, but maybe he is acting out for attention?  I can see if it was just for Chris and I, but at school too?  Any advice or ideas are welcome.

35 Week Questions:

How far along? 35 weeks
Estimated size of you: Coconut (must be a pretty big coconut!)
Maternity clothes? Just ordered some new stuff to cover my belly from Gap Maternity, so hopefully I won’t be showing the bottom part of my belly to everyone.
Stretch marks? Yep, the first one decided to pop out this week.
Sleep: Not great.  Early wakeups all week (5:30am) and having a lot of trouble getting comfortable.
Best moment this week: Installing the infant seat bases in the cars and looking behind me and seeing that we now have 2 carseats in the back!
Miss Anything? I miss sleeping like I used to, but I better get over that thought for a while!
Movement: He is still moving, just not at much and when he does, the movement seems to be more dramatic.
Food cravings: Cucumbers, hot chocolate
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: I got the “Are you having twins?” comment the other day…
Gender: Boy!
Labor Signs: More contractions, especially the more often that I walk.  Weekly appointments start next week!
Belly Button in or out? Out!
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, but tired.
Looking forward to: Soaking up these last few weeks as a family of three.  🙂
Leave a Reply

