37 Weeks- Considered to be Full Term!

This past week, the doctor began checking me to see how I am progressing.  My belly is measuring big, and his comment was “Wow!  This baby’s big!”  Not really something you want to hear right before you go into labor.

He said that even though I am having contractions, lower back pain, pelvic pressure and often times timeable contractions, he didn’t think that we would have this baby for another couple of weeks.  😦  He did say that I was at a +1 station, so that is positive.  Hopefully this week will bring more changes.

Due to the estimated size of the baby, my OBGYN feels that it would be good to have another ultrasound this week to see about how big the baby is.  I told him that I was concerned with the size of the baby and if all possible, would prefer to have the baby sooner rather than later to avoid additional complications.  He smiled, mentioned that there is always an escape hatch if the baby was too big and told me that we will know more next week.  I really want to avoid a C-section at all costs, especially since I had such a wonderful delivery with Jack.  I guess we will know more this week.

37 Week Questions:

How far along? 37 weeks
Estimated size of you: Honeydew?
Maternity clothes? Yes.  Anything that fits at this time.  No issues with the pants this time around, but the shirts are not covering all the way.
Stretch marks? Still just the one…
Sleep: Getting to be less and less.  More bathroom trips and just waking up with a million thoughts on my mind.
Best moment this week: Considered as full-term and hoping that labor kicks in soon!
Miss Anything? My mind!  Baby brain is in full force and I’m finding it difficult to remember the simplest of things.
Movement: Movements are not as dramatic, but some of the punches and jabs are pretty good!
Food cravings: Orange juice
Anything making you queasy or sick: No.
Have you started to show yet: About ready to pop!
Gender: Boy!
Labor Signs: Some of the big contractions are continuing.  Some are the kind that stop me in my tracks.  Lower pelvic pressure, lower abdominal cramping, and the contractions are getting longer.
Belly Button in or out? Out!
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Still very happy, but missing my Mom.
Looking forward to: Seeing what the doctor’s office has to say this week.
2 thoughts on “37 Weeks- Considered to be Full Term!

Leave a Reply

