Max is Two Weeks Old

I’m a little behind on my posts, but Max has had a busy two weeks of life! Lots of visitors and lost sleep, but all are wonderful little things to anticipate with a new baby.

Max has been phenominal with eating, sleeping and truly doesn’t cry unless he’s not happy with something. We are just praying that he stays this wonderful!

Transitioning from one child to two hasn’t been too difficult so far, but it can be very trying when I am nursing Max and Jack decides to roam the house or that he needs me to play with him that minute. Jack has been pretty understanding about me having to sit and feed Max and I will usually ask Jack to bring some books that we can read together while he eats.

A typical morning will be me waking around 6:00am or so, showering, Jack will then get up, diapering everyone, nursing Max for about an hour, cooking breakfast for Jack, getting the kids dressed, and then it is usually around 10:30am and I am already ready for a nap! But then, before we can go anywhere, Max is starving again and I am nursing him for another hour. The lunch, naps and me cleaning the house and doing chores while the littles nap. I laugh when Chris comes home and asks me about my day and what had happened.

Planning anything in the coming weeks will take a lot of skill and patience, however I’m sure it will be easier with Chris home to help get the boys dressed, etc… My promptness for arriving on time will probably be challenged a bit with the two littles and all that comes with having a newborn. I wouldn’t have it any other way though. πŸ™‚

This past week, I took both boys to the pediatrician for their checkups. Max went for a weight check and Jack for his two and a half year checkup. Below is the information for both of them:

Max’s stats:

21.5 inches long (Can we say holy growth spurt?!)

7lbs, 13oz (He has been losing weight and I nurse him every 2-3 hours, so we have to supplement a bit until we get his weight up)

He still has the beautiful dark blue newborn eyes, dark hair and beautiful coloring to his skin. I could just eat him!

Considering all that has been happening, he is such a sweet and easy going baby. He only cries when hungry or when he wants to be held. Dirty diapers don’t phase him and he just enjoys being with people. Such a good baby!

As far as clothing goes, he has me packing away his newborn clothes, and some 0-3 months Kissy Kissy sleepers already! He’s definitely not as chubby as Jack was. He is going more for long beanpole at this point. I’m sure he will be packing on the pounds in no time. πŸ˜‰

Jack’s stats:

37 inches long (He’s already the size of a 3 year old!)

30.2 pounds (Growing strong)

He is healthy as can be and still keeps his long and lean frame.

The doctor said that he doesn’t need to see him again until December for his three year checkup other than a quick visit for a flu shot in the fall.

So blessed that both of them are happy and healthy!

20120709-081756.jpg

Leave a Reply

